Our Board Members

Willowacre Trust Board Members bring together a wealth of experience and knowledge from a wide range of sectors, providing effective and independent governance of Willowacre Trust activities.

The current members in 2021 are:

·         Elaine Davidson – Chair

·         David Grant – Vice Chair

·         Chris Milborrow

·         Kirsteen Watson

·         Angela Devine

·         Peter Scott OBE

·         Lindsey Cairns

·         Nairn McDonald FRSA - Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts

·         Robert Campbell

David Grant

Assistant Director of Development at Aberlour children’s Charity. 16 years leadership experience in the charitable/ regeneration sector. Previously worked at Barnardo’s, The Wise Group and Glasgow Regeneration Agency.

Goals and aspirations: To build better charities that improve outcomes for the people and communities they serve.

Nairn Mcdonald Wt Board Photo

Nairn McDonald 

I am from North Ayrshire and have spent the last decade representing communities in various roles from being an elected member of the Scottish Youth Parliament to sitting on my local Community Council and Locality Partnership.

As an unpaid carer I have a particular interest in making sure fellow carers and fellow disabled people have their voices heard and services recognise the unique difficulties these two groups have in accessing them.

Lindsey Cairns Wt Board Photo

Lindsey Cairns

Is a Financial Controller with Amey PLC looking after national local authority PFI projects, previously worked with ScottishPower and a Scottish Ship management company.

Peter Scott

Peter has almost 30 years of experience working in the voluntary and public sectors, specifically in the area of social care and support.

He began his career as a Support Worker in 1993 with the Castlemilk based charity Fair Deal.  From here Peter moved to RNIB for 10 years, and then, in 2005, to Enable Scotland for a further 10 years.

 In 2010 Peter was appointed Enable’s 6th CEO.  He moved to his current role as the CEO of the newly created Scottish Public Body, ILF Scotland, in 2015.  Peter was previously a Trustee of Speak Out Advocacy and Chairperson of SCLD. 

He was awarded an OBE for services to disabled people in 2018.